WRUNG-ART x FASHION

Style

I must say when I was first approached by Matiase from 9Couture to collaborate with them and do a post on their latest brand Wrung, I was first unfamiliar with the brand. However, when I did some research I found out that Wrung has actually been around for quite some time.

Wrung- French clothing brand was established in 1995 in Paris. The brand focuses on combining art with fashion. Gaining inspiration from graffiti, contemporary art and emerging cultures the brand has produced some amazing pieces. You could say Wrung is best known for their street wear.

9Couture has finally brought this brand to South Africa and it is slowly becoming more and more popular. I got to personally pick out my favorite pieces from their collection and I am definitely impressed. Their clothing is dope and is super trendy and comfy. I can personally vouch for their quality. Look many may will argue that their clothing is expensive and not very popular right now, but I guarantee you wont be disappointed. Wrung is imported so it works with the Euro-Rand exchange which is why it appears so expensive, but remember you’re paying for quality.

This shoot was done by Laylashaikphotography who shares the same vision as me so check her out on insta- @Laylashaikphotography The shoot took place in a street in Rosebank which has some cool graffiti art.

Beanie: Factorie

Heather blue sweater: Wrung

Joggers: Wrung

Sneakers: Nike Air Max

 

 

Leave a Reply

