IN SPACES BETWEEN

Style

I know it’s been ages since I last posted, but this year has been crazy for me. This is nearly the end of my campus career and I have to turn all my attention to my studies.

Nevertheless, my friend Zeenat from Pursuing Pictorialism contacted me not too long ago to let me know that she would be travelling in Johannesburg. I was really happy because my previous two shoots were successful.

It’s actually a funny story the day we were supposed to shoot, it was a complete rush because I was  travelling back from Welkom. My shoot was scheduled to be at 4pm and I left Welkom at 1:30. I only reached Johannesburg at 3:30pm so the shoot got pushed to 4:30pm.

After all the stress I still managed to do a successful shoot. The reason I chose ‘in spaces between’ as my title was because she flew from Cape Town and I drove from Welkom, so Johannesburg was the ‘space’ that we met/shot haha.

For this look I tried to be as minimalistic as possible. I went for pastel colours that worked perfect with the background. A simple white shirt with a classic chino and a pair moccasins.

Sunglasses: RayBan

Shirt: Zara men

Skinny chino: Topman

Moccasins: Europa Art Shoes (Basic Sax)


  
  
  

2 thoughts on “IN SPACES BETWEEN

Leave a Reply

